MVP Leaders & Staff

Executive Council

MVP’s mission is to identify and develop community leaders from diverse backgrounds to engage in the challenging work of creating just economic and social change in our Valley. The MVP is led by individuals who belong to dues-paying member groups. These leaders have been elected to their respective positions on the MVP Executive Council for 2016.
Ana Javier 
Member of Ebenezer Christian Church in Lawrence, longtime MVP and community leader

1st Vice-President 
Wilson Ormanza 
Member of St. Mary of the Assumption Church in Lawrence

2nd Vice-President 
Fr. Robert Murray 
Pastor of St. James & St. John Churches in Haverhill

Mercedes De Peña 
Member of St. Patrick's Church in Lowell

Patrick Chieh 
Member of St. Patrick's Church in Lowell

2016 Chapter Representatives

Jacqueline Marte, Primera Iglesia Metodista Libre, Lawrence
Ana Cardenas, St. Mary of the Assumption Church, Lawrence

Paul Gaudet, St. Patrick Parish, Lowell

Rev. Jane Bearden, Trinity Episcopal Church, Haverhill
Luke Hill, Acting Lead Organizer
Emily Bloch, Organizer
Leena Mathew, Organizer
Karen Spicer-Mayo, Office Manager
powered by Doodlekit™ Free Website Builder